Hosts of the Aspen World Synchro Championships March 31, April 1,2, 2016
5th Overall 2016!!
The Divas are a Women's Synchronized Ski Team founded in 1998
Aspen Team Diva consists of Professional Ski Instructors
from the Ski and Snowboard Schools of Aspen/Snowmass
Past and Present Team members boost such high credentials as:

* Winners of AWSC 2014 Open Division. 1st Women's team Ever!!!
* National Nastar Champions of the GS and Slalom 2014 and 2015
* National Demo Team Members from Argentina, Australia and the USA
* First Place Winner at the 2009 Technical Skiing Championship Beaver Creek
* Represented their Country at Interski (World Congress of Ski Instructors held every 4 years)
* Instructor Examiners of their National Ski Instructor's Associations from Argentina, Australia, Canada, New Zealand & the USA
* ISIA Full Certified Instructors (International Ski Instructor's Association)
* Diamond Pros of the Ski and Snowboard Schools of Aspen/Snowmass
* Instructor Trainers for the Ski and Snowboard Schools of Aspen/Snowmass
* Listed in Skiing Magazine's Top 100 Ski Instructors of North America
* Director of the Ski and Snowboard Schools of Aspen/Snowmass
* National Education Course Coordinator for NZSIA (New Zealand Snowsports Instructors Alliance)
* Published Authors of Articles in Instructor to Instructor (PSIA publication - Professional Ski Instructors of America)
* Published Authors of Articles in (CSIA publication - Canadian Ski Instructors' Alliance)
* Ski testers for Ski Magazines annual Equipment Reviews
* Filmed for ESPN Ski Time - South American Ski TV Show
*Champions of the Women's Division of the World Synchronized Championships Past and Present
* Podium Finishes in National Powder 8 Championships, Aspen
* 3rd Place Women USA Powder 8 Championships 2011
*1st Place Women in the USA Powder 8 Championships 2015
* Podium Finishes Synchroski Carving Championships 2010, Vermont
* Champions of the Eastern Powder 8's 2009
* Women's Champion in the 2008, 09 and 10 Snowmass Town Ski Race Series
* Multiple Time First Place Winner for Women in the Quito Annual Memorial Ski Race, Chapelco - Argentina
* 1st and 2nd place for women in Canadian Powder 8 Championship Lake Louise 2011, 5th overall
* Podium finishes at Europa Cup 2009 and 2010
* Winner of FIS Super G and Super Combined races 2008
* Winner of National Swiss Junior Championships 2007
* Podium Finish in  New Zealand National Championships 2008 - 3rd Slalom
* 1st overall in New Zealand University Games 2010
* Represented in World University Winter Games 2009 - China
Kelly Beairsto(Team Manager)
Chloe Merry
Stephanie Brown (COACH)
Andrea Bishop
Jenny Williams
Emilie Tait-Jamieson
(Team Captain)
Jacqui Horton Forster
Mallory Meloy
3rd in the Women's Division, 7th Overall 2016
Luciana Salgado
Photo by Mark Borderick
Josh Fogg (Coach)
Molly Irwin Fogg
Heidi Kanayan
Laurel Gladden
Samantha Van Zandt  
5th in the Women's Division, 10th Overall 2016
1st in Women's Division and 3rd in Synchro Overall 2016!!
Link to AWSC 2016 Full Results
Dave Grogan
(Assistant Coach and Technical Adviser
for Diva Teams)
Flor Florencia Tenorio
Courtney Bender
Jana Nohejlova
Caro Vivo
Anabella Panessi
Aspen Team Diva 2016: Purple Jackets, Blue pants
Front row: Jana Nohejlova, Luciana Salgado, Danisa Guardatti
Back row: Emilie Tait-Jamieson, Chloe Merry, Jenny Williams, Jacqui Forster, Kelly Beairsto,
COACH: Stephanie Brown, Caro Vivo
5th Overall 2016!!
1st in Women's Division and 3rd in Synchro 2016!!
Aspen Team Diva-Lution 2016: Black Jackets, Pink pants
Front row: Samantha Van Zandt, Courtney Bender, Flor Florencia Tenorio, Gail Bicknell
Back Row: (Pipi) Dolores Nogaró, Laurel Gladden, COACH: Marc Fernandes, Ashley Massow,
George Cornwall,  COACH: Mark (Baggs) Bagby
Aspen Team Diva-Ettes 2016:White Jackets, Purple pants
Front row: Anabella Panessi, Molly Irwin Fogg, Sarah Buck
Back row: Nicole Marx, Andrea Bishop, COACH: Josh Fogg, Carolina Belvis,
Heidi Kanayan, Carolina Puebla       
absent from photo: Mallory Meloy, Ivana Chabadov (injured)

Aspen Team Diva 2016
5th Place Aspen World Synchro Championships! Purple Jackets, Blue pants
Aspen Team Diva-Ettes: White Jackets, Purple pants
Aspen Team Diva-Lution: Black Jackets, Pink pants

Back Row: Emilie Tait-Jamieson, Marc Fernandez (coach), Andrea Bishop, Joshua Fogg (coach), Chloe
Merry, Ashley Massow, Caro Puebla, Jenny Williams, George Cornwall, Heidi Kanayan , Luciana
Salgada, Sarah Buck, Carolina Belvis, Laurel Elizabeth Gladden, Carolina Vivo, Anabella Panessi, Jacqui
Horton Forster, Pipi Nogaró, Mark Bagby (Baggs) (coach)

Front Row:   Jana Nohejlova, Flor Florencia Tenorio, Nicole Marx, Sam Van Zandt, Kelly Beairsto,
Molly Fogg, Courtney Bender, Stephanie Brown, Gail Bicknell, Danisa Guardatti,

absent from photo: Mallory Meloy, (Coach) Alex Voshell, Georgie Bremner
Photo by Mark Borderick
Click on image for full resolution version.
Danisa Guardatti
Carolina Belvis
Carolina Puebla
Sarah Buck
Coach: Mark (Baggs) Bagby
Coach: Marc Fernandes
Ashley Massow
(Pipi) Dolores Nogaró
Gail Bicknell
George Cornwall
Ivana Chabadova
2016 (injured)
Nicole Marx
Photo by Mark Borderick
Photo by Mark Borderick
Once a Diva, Always a Diva  1998  1999  2000  2001  2002  2003  2004  2005  2006
2007  2008  2009  2010  2011  2012  2013  2014  2015  2016  2017   current team
Home     Aspen World Synchro Championships   Diva Ski & Coaching Week
Sponsors       Media Coverage        Results       DIVAS      Contact Us